Arirang, The Restaurants

Arirang was the first Korean restaurant to open in Hong Kong in 1964. It was also the first to introduce smokeless barbecue tables in 1983 in the newly opened venue in Harbour City.

We are now in two locations, in Kowloon Centre(2014), and W Square (2012), newly relocated after having been in Times Square (1994) for 18 years; going through several incarnations, each time evolving to incorporate ever more evocative Korean traditional décor with a modern twist, to provide atmospheric and elegant space within which to enjoy a most generous selection of authentic Korean cuisine outside Korea.

In Korea, most Korean restaurants fall into two categories: HahnJungShilk style, a formal style of dining where set courses are offered. Prices are per person and are quite expensive, reflecting the cost of preparing many, often elaborate dish with at least ten side dishes; almost all others fall into 'specialty' category, with short menu of perhaps 10 to 20 items. They include barbecues houses, cold noodle shops, rice dish shops, soup dish house, etc. Very much the fast food operations, they may offer couple of side dishes, and are good value for money.

Being the first Korean restaurant to open in Hong Kong, we have developed our own style of presenting Korean cuisine that is partly HahnJungShik whilst bringing under one roof many specialty cuisine of Korea, offering a range of side dishes to introduce the flavors of Korea. It must have worked since this format has been followed in almost all Korean restaurants that have opened in Hong Kong since.

Our menu has also evolved over the years to include not only most popular traditional dishes, but also some modern innovative presentations. We have been rewarded by appreciative and loyal following of clientele over the years by our constancy in serving true and authentic tastes of Korea year in and year out, lovingly prepared by our talented and experienced Korean chefs and their long serving teams.

Barbecue remains the most popular fare, but we have been gratified to note that our efforts to introduce a wider choice of Korean cuisine through pictorial menu have seen steadily increasing range of dishes being ordered by our diners.

We hope you enjoy our offerings. There is truly no better place to savor Korean cuisine than at Arirang. Our customers from over forty years ago still with us today can testify to that!

阿里朗韓國餐廳

1964年阿里朗是第一間在香港開業的韓國餐廳,亦是第一間在1983年引進無煙燒烤在海港城經營阿里朗韓國餐廳。阿里朗現有兩間店鋪,在九龍中心(2014),及18年後由時代廣場(1994) 新近遷往的灣仔W Square(2012) ;經過數次的僑遷裝飾,每次都引進韓國傳統古雅特色而又融入現代設計的品味,令人彷彿如置身於韓國中。

在韓國大多數韓國餐廳分2類: 韓正食—傳統宮廷風味套餐,收費以每位計,每款套餐都需要時間準備和精心烹煮,精品的伴菜最少有10款式,所以消費昂貴。其餘一類是10至20款分類的簡單專門店,例如:燒烤店、冷麵店、飯品店和湯品店等等,如快餐般經營,伴菜只有兩三款,價錢較便宜。

本著在香港開業的第一間韓國餐廳,我們自創新菜單風格,將韓國不同款式菜餚與韓正食融合,令顧客能夠同時品嘗多款韓國美饌。大多數香港的韓國餐廳菜單都參照我們的多元化創新菜單風格。

多年來我們的菜單除了傳統韓國菜餚外,並加入韓國新款流行菜式推介給食家。我們的一貫宗旨是提供正宗韓國地道美食,食物烹調都是由有才能和經驗豐富的韓國厨師們主理。

燒烤仍是食客的至愛,我們的菜譜附以圖片可以讓顧客清楚地點選多款佳餚。

歡迎光臨阿里朗。惠顧超過40年的長期顧客可以見證阿里朗是品嘗韓國美饌的首選餐廳。